Natural Wonders

More than 20 new sites have been named to the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization’s World Heritage list. UNESCO recognizes these sites for their natural and/or cultural impact on humanity.

New sites include: Russia’s Putorana Plateau, Sri Lanka’s Central Highlands, China’s Danxia Range, Florida’s Everglades National Park and Madagascar’s Atsinanana Rain Forests.

Click here to see them all.

2 Comments on Natural Wonders

  1. astronomer // August 6, 2010 at 5:35 pm // Reply


  2. Percy Jackson // August 8, 2010 at 3:33 pm // Reply


Leave a comment

Please do not use your real name.